Increase your awareness of intercultural conflicts and misunderstandings. Together we can lay the foundations for your success in business through intercultural communication that assures that your language reflects your intentions and helps you achieve your goals.

Rhonda L. Bowen
 Hohlweg 8 | 41334 Nettetal-Breyell
 +49 2153 95499-96 |  -98

Rhonda L. Bowen: Cross Culture Communication

Anything different is frightening for many people at first. Not knowing how to deal with foreign cultures, business practices, mentalities or characteristics can prevent business relationships from being established or can endanger or even destroy those that already exist. Many people jump in head first and try to communicate before they actually understand the situation they find themselves in. Taking the time to step back and think before communicating with people from other cultures is absolutely essential.

More than 25 years of experience as a consultant, confidant, associate and troubleshooter make it possible for me to provide personal support for you in your intercultural business communication. My main emphasis lies in treating all parties involved with respect and tolerance. A generous dose of patience and humor as well as fine-tuned powers of observation put me in a position to recognize what is happening in the situation and provide you with tangible results.

I can assist you in developing a new awareness of intercultural conflicts and misunderstandings. My work is rooted in sincerity and flexibility; quality coaching and an improved level of self-confidence for leaders and staff are the results you can expect to receive.

Topics we can work on together include:

I see myself as someone who helps clients raise their awareness of other cultures and people. I share my experience and knowledge with those I work with and assist others in discovering shortcomings. These activities result in finding solutions which are accepted by all parties involved. Together we can overcome your challenges while I accompany you and your staff on your path to increased self-confidence in dealing with intercultural differences. Learning by doing is an essential aspect of my work; this makes it possible to achieve outcomes which can be used successfully in everyday business situations.

Contact me if you are interested in a personal consultation. I look forward to speaking to you soon!

If you are interested in language training, please refer to my website: 

Resume & Qualifications

  • born in Pennsylvania in 1959
  • studied German, ESL, Education and Business Administration in the US and Vienna
  • permanent resident of Germany since 1983
  • self-employed as a trainer and coach since 1988
  • member of BVMW (German Association of SME Businesses)
  • member of the federal committee to create exams for foreign language correspondents in the national chamber of commerce and industry system in Germany
  • former secretary of the Business Network Germany
  • former chair of ELTA-Rhine, the association of English instructors in the Rhine area
  • member of Soroptimist International Mönchengladbach

Entwickeln Sie ein neues Bewusstsein für interkulturelle Konflikte und Missverständnisse. Mit Ihnen sorge ich für überlegte und sprachlich fundierte Voraussetzungen, damit interkulturelle Kommunikation im Business wirklich gelingt.

Rhonda L. Bowen
 Hohlweg 8 | 41334 Nettetal-Breyell
 +49 2153 95499-96 |  -98
 rlb@bowen-crossculture.com

Rhonda L. Bowen: Crossculture Communication

Andersartigkeit macht Menschen auf den ersten Blick Angst. Der falsche Umgang mit fremden Kulturen, Geschäftsgebaren, Mentalitäten und Eigenarten kann geschäftlichen Beziehungen verhindern, gefährden oder sogar zerstören. Viele stürzen sich dann in eine Art Aktionismus und kommunizieren vorschnell, bevor sie die eigentliche Situation, in der sie sich befinden, wirklich verstanden haben. Überlegte Kommunikation ist in der Zusammenarbeit mit Menschen anderer Kulturen essentiell.

Über 25 Jahre Erfahrung als Beraterin, Vertrauensperson, Mitgestalterin und Troubleshooter machen es möglich, dass ich auch Ihnen persönliche Unterstützung in interkultureller Geschäftskommunikation biete. In meiner Arbeit ist es mir wichtig, allen Beteiligten mit Wertschätzung und Toleranz zu begegnen. Eine große Portion Geduld und Humor sowie eine gute Beobachtungsgabe versetzen mich in die Lage, dass ich mich schnell in die gegebene Situation einarbeite und Ihnen handfeste Ergebnisse liefere.

Ich helfe Ihnen dabei, ein neues Bewusstsein für interkulturelle Konflikte und Missverständnisse zu entwickeln. Offenheit und Flexibilität sind dabei die Basis meiner Arbeit; qualitativ hochwertige Coachings sowie ein gestärktes Selbstvertrauen für Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter das Ergebnis.

In folgenden Themenbereichen unterstütze ich Sie:

Ich sehe mich als jemanden, der für andere Kulturen und Menschen sensibilisiert, sein Erlebtes weitergibt, Missstände aufdeckt und Wissen vermittelt. Daraus resultiert eine Lösung, die in meiner Begleitung von allen Beteiligten akzeptiert wird. Gemeinsam meistern wir Ihre Herausforderung und führen Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter zu mehr Selbstvertrauen bei interkulturellen Differenzen. „Learning by Doing“ ist mir in meiner Arbeit besonders wichtig, um praxisrelevante Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Kontaktieren Sie mich, wenn Sie an einem persönlichen Gespräch interessiert sind. Ich freue mich auf Sie!

Wenn Sie sich für Sprachtraining interessieren, bitte schauen Sie auf meine Website: www.bells-online.de 

Vita & Qualifikationen

  • geboren 1959 in Pennsylvania
  • Studium der Germanistik, Englisch als Fremdsprache, Pädagogik and BWL in den USA und Wien
  • seit 1983 in Deutschland wohnhaft
  • seit 1988 im Bereich Training und Coaching selbständig tätig
  • Mitglied des BVMW
  • Mitglied des Bundeserstellungsausschusses für Fremdsprachenkorrespondenten Prüfungen der IHK in Deutschland
  • ehemalige Schriftführerin der Business Network Germany
  • ehemalige Vorsitzende ELTA-Rhine, die Vereinigung von Englischlehrern im Rheinland
  • Mitglied in Soroptimist International Mönchengladbach