Increase your awareness of intercultural conflicts and misunderstandings. Together we can lay the foundations for your success in business through intercultural communication that assures that your language reflects your intentions and helps you achieve your goals.

Rhonda L. Bowen
 Hohlweg 8 | 41334 Nettetal-Breyell
 +49 2153 95499-96 |  -98
 rlb@bowen-crossculture.com

Understand Cultures, Unite Cultures

When companies merge, situations often arise in which two completely different cultures clash. Both sides experience the strain caused by prejudice, misunderstandings and conflicts. The corporate management may know how to combine the business aspects of the two companies, but often do not consider the importance of uniting the corporate cultures.

Real Life Example

A German company is taken over by an American corporation. A consulting agency is asked to evaluate the situation in the Germany company and mentions that the level of English spoken by employees is too low. After working together to increase the necessary language skills, it became more and more evident that the employees needed support in questions regarding corporate culture. Which regulations listed in the American dress code are appropriate for the German location? How can the guidelines for corporate stationery be implemented in Germany, when the standard paper size is so different? And many, many more…

I can support you in understanding the culture on the other side and find a way to make a single corporate culture which takes the viewpoints of both sides into consideration. Respecting individuals, understanding the others‘ perspectives and tolerating others’ ideas are vital aspects of the way I work.

Would you like to experience a corporate culture which reflects the new face of your company and breaks down the hurdles which exist when communicating with each other? Then contact me!

Entwickeln Sie ein neues Bewusstsein für interkulturelle Konflikte und Missverständnisse. Mit Ihnen sorge ich für überlegte und sprachlich fundierte Voraussetzungen, damit interkulturelle Kommunikation im Business wirklich gelingt.

Rhonda L. Bowen
 Hohlweg 8 | 41334 Nettetal-Breyell
 +49 2153 95499-96 |  -98
 rlb@bowen-crossculture.com

Kulturen verstehen, Kulturen vereinen

Gerade bei Fusionen kommt es immer wieder zu Situationen, in denen zwei unterschiedliche Kulturen aufeinanderprallen und auf beiden Seiten Vorurteile, Missverständnis und Konflikte vorherrschen. Die Unternehmensinhaber wissen, wie man die beiden Unternehmen aus betriebswirtschaftlicher Sicht zusammenführt, machen sich aber oft zu wenige Gedanken über die verschiedenen Unternehmenskulturen.

Beispiel aus der Praxis

Eine deutsche Firma wird von einem amerikanischen Unternehmen übernommen. Eine Unternehmensberatungsfirma stellt sprachliche Defizite in der englischen Sprache bei den Mitarbeitern in Deutschland fest. Nachdem wir gemeinsam die sprachlichen Kompetenzen erhöht hatten, stellte sich immer wieder heraus, dass die deutschen Mitarbeiter eigentlich mehr Unterstützung zu Firmenkulturfragen brauchten: Welche Vorgaben vom amerikanischen Dress Code sollen in Deutschland übernommen werden? Wie kann man in Deutschland Regeln für Briefpapier anwenden, wenn sich die Größe nicht übertragen lässt? Und vieles mehr…

Ich unterstütze Sie dabei, die jeweilige Kultur aus der anderen Sicht zu sehen und aus zwei Unternehmenskulturen eine zu schaffen, die beide Seiten berücksichtigt. Respekt vor dem Einzelnen, gegenseitiges Verständnis und Toleranz sind dabei ausschlaggebend für meine Arbeit.

Sie möchten eine Unternehmenskultur erleben, die das neue Gesicht Ihres Unternehmens widerspiegelt und Barrieren in der Verständigung beseitigt? Kontaktieren Sie mich!