Increase your awareness of intercultural conflicts and misunderstandings. Together we can lay the foundations for your success in business through intercultural communication that assures that your language reflects your intentions and helps you achieve your goals.

Rhonda L. Bowen
 Hohlweg 8 | 41334 Nettetal-Breyell
 +49 2153 95499-96 |  -98

Upgrade Language Competence for Practical Use

What makes my coaching sessions special? As a native speaker of English I know the dilemmas you can face when using the English language. I know what level of language you need to use to achieve your goals. In personal coaching sessions we can work together on discovering the means you need to prepare yourself for negotiations, discussions or dealing with conflicts in English.

Real Life Example

An employee in the legal department of a Germany subsidiary of an American corporation was born in Eastern Europe. She needs to bridge the gap between her German supervisor and his American boss when discussing issues connected with the founding of a new company in Russia. In personal sessions we took the cultural aspects into account and used these to write texts which explained the issues clearly and made sure that the needs of all involved were duly considered.

Together we can analyze your situation and decide which tools can help you express yourself clearly and assure that you also understand the requirements of the other side more completely.

Would you like to find out more about my coaching sessions? Then contact me!

Entwickeln Sie ein neues Bewusstsein für interkulturelle Konflikte und Missverständnisse. Mit Ihnen sorge ich für überlegte und sprachlich fundierte Voraussetzungen, damit interkulturelle Kommunikation im Business wirklich gelingt.

Rhonda L. Bowen
 Hohlweg 8 | 41334 Nettetal-Breyell
 +49 2153 95499-96 |  -98
 rlb@bowen-crossculture.com

Praxisnah Sprachkompetenz aufbauen

Was macht mein Coaching zu etwas Besonderem? Als englische Muttersprachlerin kenne ich die Tücken der englischen Sprache von Haus aus. Ich weiß, auf welchen Sprachgebrauch es ankommt, um die definierten Ziele zu erreichen. In einem persönlichen Coaching zeige ich Ihnen, welche Mittel Sie dafür nutzen können, sich auf Verhandlungen, Gespräche oder Konflikte in englischer Sprache vorzubereiten.

Beispiel aus der Praxis

Eine Mitarbeiterin der Rechtsabteilung in der deutschen Tochtergesellschaft eines amerikanischen Unternehmens, die aus Osteuropa stammt, versucht den Spagat zwischen ihrem deutschen Vorgesetzten und seinen amerikanischen Chef in Gründungsfragen einer Gesellschaft in Russland zu schaffen. In persönlichen Gesprächen haben wir unter kulturellen Gesichtspunkten Texte verfasst, die Fragen verständlich erklärt und die Bedürfnisse aller Beteiligten berücksichtigt.

Gemeinsam gehen wir Ihre Situation durch und prüfen, mit welchen Hilfsmitteln Sie sich verständlich ausdrücken und gleichzeitig die Probleme der anderen Seite besser verstehen können.

Sie möchten mehr über mein Coaching erfahren? Kontaktieren Sie mich!